Update: New language lessons

IMG_20160324_130305

Hi guys!

So sorry for being MIA once again, but my life got a little crazy lately. On top of everything that has been going on with me, sending resumes, going to interviews, teaching my students, I also decided to take up italian language lessons.

Started yesterday and I couldn’t have been more excited about it! Ever since I travelled to Rome a few years back, I fell in love with their language and culture. I think that crucial was the role of my bff as well, who always had Italy in her heart. So, it was inevitable to stay out of this italian madness.

But can you blame us? They are just like us greeks only better, at pretty much everything! And their language is so beautiful to speak and listen to. I am totally enchanted by it and I can’t wait to share more with you in the coming days…

So far, my head is so confused because I have to change the way I think concerning the letters and pronunciation, due to the fact that everything is so different than what I have used to in english… I bet I am going to make it though, I so much want to learn this language!

Arrivederci a tutti!

Till next time,

12647769_10207518633697730_218784419_n (1)

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Update: New language lessons

  1. faryalreads says:

    I am happy that you are learning a different language. I myself want to learn different language apart from English and Hindi. I actually started learning Spanish, but became busy with studies. You should use this app called “Duolingo”. It is really good, if u r learning a new language. Hope it will help you😊😊.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arvenig says:

    Wow that’s AWESOME… Since my mother language is italian I’d be happy to help you (if you need little tricks and tips feel free to ask me!)!!!

    Like

  3. Lauren says:

    Hi! I just discovered your blog and was poking around. Italian is a fantastic language. I am currently in my fourth semester of it in college, but haven’t learned as much as I had hoped. Learning a new language is difficult, but I wish you all the best! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

