Bookstore: Atlantis Books

IMG_5668_edit1-1030x686

Atlantis Books

Oia, Santorini, Greece

Hi guys!

Just found out about this and I had to share.

National Geographic and its magazine “Destinations of a Lifetime” voted for the most interesting and beautiful bookstores around the world.  First on their list was a bookstore located in Santorini, Greece. Imagine my surprise! Yes, my country is beautiful and its islands enchanting, but this little bookstore in Oia is like heaven missed a little piece of it and dropped to Oia. Cozy, warm and sweet, this bookstore provides both an ample variety of books and an awesome view to read.  I think that this summer my vacations should be planned for Santorini. Damn!

IMG_5804_edit1.jpg

Atlantis Books was  Greg’s and Oliver’s idea, both american students, who visited Santorini in 2002 for their summer vacations. They created a dreamy place for every bookworm to visit. The island attracts visitors from all over the word,so in this bookstore you’ll find books in a variety languages, such as english, greek, german, french, spanish and even chinese.

6.jpg

Who else would like to visit this place? Let me hear you say ” I! ” if you would. Personally, I’m already looking for airplane tickets and hotels. Just kidding, I am just counting my money…

Check out more pictures and a video about this amazing place below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What do you think guys? Do you like it as much as I do? Yay or Nay?

I’d love to see your opinions in the comments below… Thanks!

 

Till next time….

12647769_10207518633697730_218784419_n (1)

12 thoughts on “Bookstore: Atlantis Books

Leave a Reply

